top of page

Its a guy-girl thing : BFFs


Back by popular demand, another guy-girl post. Something which every one of us can relate to. Guy BFFs vs Girl BFFs.

My story? well, it’s complicated, hehe. Not really. I have always gotten along better with guys, most of my friends are guys, they are super cool, suave, intelligent, witty, funny and honest. Plus, they are very caring, kind and generous with their time and friendship. Having said that, I am also blessed with a handful of awesome girl BFFs who are my army of love and support. They are the coolest ever and since all of them are SkatterbrainN readers…. a big shoutout to them, I LOVE YOU! and Thank you for being so awesome!

Difference number one between them is in texting. We girls flood each other with texts. We are all words, smileys and hearts all day long whether we are happy, sad or excited. But guys are totally stingy when it comes to texting, its like they are being charged money per character they type or something. I mean, those smileys are there for you to use!!!! ( And please, this applies only to your very-used-to guy friends, not to the guy from the coffee shop who is trying to score a date with you or your flirty neighbour who is always inviting you over for a drink. )

Second thing is the whole time factor. I mean whyyyyy do guys have to be so annoyingly punctual? Well, more than the punctual thing, its the whole, we make a plan to go out and they are ready like an hour before you are and is totally annoying you asking “Are you ready? Are you ready? You ready yet?”. I love you bestie, but, I’m a girl! Theres a lot more happening at this end when it comes to getting ready alright?

But, but, but, I personally love going partying with my guys. Atleast my guy best friends are totally non-judgemental, super party rockers and major social butterflies. Nobody tries to sneak in that perverted little grab or a sleazy line when they are around. Its just all fun, all night. Not to forget, making sure we are home all safe at night. Its like their duty to make sure we are all tucked in. I don’t have blood brothers and this protective side of theirs make me feel like many of them are like my brothers.

One common thing where the guys and girls totally tie for the top spot is new updates. I mean, we think guys are totally unaffected by what is happening around them, but uh uh noooo way. They are as stalky as girls on FB and are as well equipped with the latest gossip as girls are.

Now, if you are in a rut, your girl BFF will cry with you and you both make peace with the situation by talking. But your guy BFF will react, get involved and tackle the situation. I don’t prefer either one over the other because it totally depends on the situation.

And when it comes to making decisions, its like a whirlwind with the guys. A lot of havoc and boom its all settled. ( I sometimes feel like the sky is falling on me or something ). But with the girls, its longer, more thought-out and most importantly, every little nuance is examined over an extended period of time. Excruciating, but works well for us hehe.

Anything more? Ummmmm, well, there could be more, but I don’t like writing posts that are too long. I mean this is not a writing punishment for me or a reading torture for you right? So, if you feel like I left out something, just pop it below in the comments section.

Thank you very very much for reading :)

Until next time,

❤︎❤︎❤︎

SkatterbrainN.

Sign up to be on the list

Congrats! You’re on our waiting list, we will add you to our exclusive member list as soon as possible.

Sign up to be on the list

Congrats! You’re on our waiting list, we will add you to our exclusive member list as soon as possible.

bottom of page