top of page

Dealing with negativity


I believe that one the greatest joys of life is to be surrounded by magnificent people. Because that results in good energy and creativity. Bad vibes are something that make me very uncomfortable. And I feel it right at the beginning, the first time I meet someone. Call me psychic or whatever you want to, I respect my intuition and I choose to listen to it always.

I’m sure that atleast a few of you have experienced some kind of negativity from others. It doesn’t have to be directed at you, but if its still there, its just an uneasy situation to be around. But hey! there are ways to deal with such downers. And here are a few.

My rule number one is to eliminate such people from my life as much as possible. Lets see, if you see trash in your room, you remove it and make sure it doesn’t come back right? The same way, if I feel someone has a predominantly negative view towards life, I try to not bring them into my sphere of love ( hehe, thats what i call my life these days ).

Now if you cannot avoid the person from your life at all ( like lets say a colleague or roommate ), smile through it all and NEVER ever react in the spur of the moment. I have been through such ordeals in the past and the only take away I had was to always wait till I am pacified and am thinking straight and to always decide to be the bigger person. It pays generously to be the bigger person.

Don’t dwell on it. Cos dwelling on anything is like feeding it carbs. It will do just one thing, make it unreasonably fat. So channel yourself to something more constructive. Something out of which you gain something rather than get stuck on the lows of the eve.

Make peace, well maybe not with the person, but with their existence in your life. Make yourself understand that they are there and they are what they are. Full stop. This understanding will help you stay calm and focused during stressful times induced by them.

Very important : Just dont gossip, especiallly with or about them negative-ers. Because it will eventually bite you back. With frustrated people, there is a very high tendency for conversations to lean towards cheap gossip. This is the lowest you could go. So don’t do it. You are better than that. Safe yourself from that vicious cycle while you can.

Don’t complain, deal with it. Nobody is going to help you deal with another person. Simply because we are not in kindergarten anymore. So, deal with the Debby Downers and Nagging Nancys head on. Smile it all away and stand up for yourselves when you need to. Its not too difficult. Once you get the hang of it, its almost natural.

Be strong, be intelligent and be the best person you want to be. Keep loving and keep sharing. If you have dealt with negativity of any sorts in your life, don’t forget to comment about it.

Until next time.

❤︎❤︎❤︎

SkatterbrainN.

Sign up to be on the list

Congrats! You’re on our waiting list, we will add you to our exclusive member list as soon as possible.

Sign up to be on the list

Congrats! You’re on our waiting list, we will add you to our exclusive member list as soon as possible.

bottom of page